Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Aaron Hatanpa

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Aaron Hatanpa

4.8 out of 5 (119 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Steve Schulte

Steve Schulte

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable staff with small town service. I've been with Aaron's agency for over 20 years. My expectations have always been exceeded."
Profile photo of Greg Deuermeyer

Greg Deuermeyer

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, kind, courteous, professional"
Profile photo of Laura S

Laura S

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent friendly and knowledgable service. Aaron helped me understand everything I needed for coverage and even told me what I didn't need. Helped me set up mortgage and retirement accounts with State Farm. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They even made phone calls for me to get all my accounts set up exactly how I wanted them"
Profile photo of Todd Brockman

Todd Brockman

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far I’ve been very satisfied with there service."
Profile photo of Jason Mortenson

Jason Mortenson

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Stehly was amazing and very quick to respond to any question I had. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Kole Kleinschmidt

Kole Kleinschmidt

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service experience, Sam was very helpful and quick to respond!"
Profile photo of Ethan Hugstad

Ethan Hugstad

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Hatanpa team has great customer service and exceptional response time! Great experience overall. Sam Foley was especially helpful throughout the whole process."
Profile photo of Beth Dendinger

Beth Dendinger

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and courteous consultants. Will recommend the Hatanpa Agency to others."
Profile photo of justin dendinger

justin dendinger

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saves us money. Service was great. Thanks"
Profile photo of Nikki Kachelmeier

Nikki Kachelmeier

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the staff are super helpful and nice!"
Profile photo of Betty Kuehl

Betty Kuehl

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Aaron Hatanpa's State Farm office for over 20 years. We have always had great experience with the office. They are very quick to get back to you on any questions you have. It is great to be able to trust the office on any recommendations when it comes to insurance. We also can't complain about the AMAZING rates for our insurance. We even live out of the Mankato area and would never consider switching. Go Team Hatanpa!"
Profile photo of Sarah Stehly

Sarah Stehly

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had great experiences with the staff - they are all very knowledgable and helpful. They take the time to review your policies with you and answer any questions you have. I would highly recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Michael Stellmach

Michael Stellmach

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was super helpful and friendly. Quick and timely responses to all and any questions I had. Would highly recommend this State Farm."
Profile photo of Ian Maertens

Ian Maertens

January 5, 2022

3  out of  5
"This is a hard review to write and quantify. Through the majority of the time we've done business with the Hatanpa office, the service has been good and we would have recommended them to others. However, and this is a BIG however, they absolutely gave us incorrect information regarding the insurance coverage we had while moving across country and it cost us big time. I asked them no less than 3 times if our items would be covered while in transit and in storage with our moving company. They said yes it would all be covered. I used their information to decline further insurance through the moving carrier. When the carrier lost and damaged over $5000 worth of our belongings, I called up Hatanpa to file a claim. Lo and behold, they were incorrect in the info they had given us and outside of direct theft, none of it would be covered. All they offered was an apology and a promise that they were going to have new training conducted to prevent this from happening again. I found this beyond unacceptable that they wouldn't stand by their word or fix their mistake. I cannot in good conscience do business with them in the future, as all trust and respect has been lost."
Profile photo of Mariam Alkaabi

Mariam Alkaabi

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an awesome experience and received a quick quote! The front desk man is amazing and was super nice! I definitely recommend them for anything you need."
Profile photo of S M

S M

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aye shout out to Zack!!!! He did his thing for my insurance policy since we all know adding a teenager isn't cheep! He was extremely pleasant to speak with! He gave me my policy in 20 mins & saved me a ton of money! I couldn't be happier changing insurance companies! 👏"
Profile photo of Nikole Schmitz

Nikole Schmitz

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience in the office with any changes I wanted made to my policies. Great staff, very impressed!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Gibson

Jennifer Gibson

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with my specific insurance needs."
Profile photo of Katelyn Stemper

Katelyn Stemper

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with my experience here. Jake made sure that all of my questions & concerns were answered!"
Profile photo of Wanda Kuechle

Wanda Kuechle

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and hard working staff"
Profile photo of Noah Dendinger

Noah Dendinger

March 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always satisfied with the customer service provided at this office. The staff engages and addresses issues/concerns in a timely manor that has been often difficult to find in past experiences with other providers. The professionalism is not limited to just the agents or higher positions, rather the general customer service representatives appear to be highly trained and knowledgeable about their products as well."
Profile photo of Patrick Benson

Patrick Benson

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, great employees, low rates."
Profile photo of Connor Dols

Connor Dols

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service, even better employees. Enjoyed my time at Hatanpa State Farm!"
Profile photo of Hayden Stensgard

Hayden Stensgard

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency has a very professional and friendly team. They are always there to help when needed. Highly recommend doing business with them."
Profile photo of Melissa Paulson

Melissa Paulson

January 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable in helping to customize to your specific needs."