Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Aaron Hatanpa

State Farm® Insurance Agent Aaron Hatanpa

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (123 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Annika Elias

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"This team is super knowledgeable and has superior customer service. They will always have the answers you need and if they don’t they will find it and get back to you super quick! Highly recommend working with the Hatanpa State Farm team."

Keaton Leclaire

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"The staff here is awesome. They are super helpful and extremely friendly. A very pleasant experience."

Kyler Paulson

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Honest, Great Service. It was very fast and easy to get my home insurance Quote Thanks to Jacob"

Shereif ElDesouky

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Aaron's office helped me find savings in my policies in order to afford Disability Insurance. I recently had a claim and they walked me through everything. Appreciated not having to be concerned with insurance blackholes when dealing with my incident. Highly recommend!"

Matthew Kuehl

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"I reside in both Minnesota and Washington DC. I wish I could have all my policies with Aaron's office. They have friendly, knowledgeable, and amazing staff. Emily's expertise in Life insurance assures me my loved ones are protected and she answers my questions before I even ask. Kristine and the others are always a pleasure to work with. Thanks for such great service and protecting all my needs! Highly recommend to others."

Allan Hernandez

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great office! Zack Kolars is so helpful and informative. 10/10 would highly recommend!"

Ashley Scharbach

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough wonderful things about Zack Kolars at Aaron Hatanpa's State Farm Insurance agency. This past weekend I ended up in the ditch after a snowstorm. I text Zack on a Saturday morning and he called me within just a few minutes to talk me through everything I needed to do. He was extremely helpful and put my mind at ease after just going through such a traumatic experience. I don't know anyone else who would have responded back to me as quickly as he did especially on a weekend. I am beyond grateful for his support and would recommend him and State Farm to anyone and everyone!!"

lindsay huhn

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always treated kindly by all the staff in the office. Easy to talk to and they answer any questions I have."

Steve Schulte

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable staff with small town service. I've been with Aaron's agency for over 20 years. My expectations have always been exceeded."

Greg Deuermeyer

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful, kind, courteous, professional"

Laura S

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent friendly and knowledgable service. Aaron helped me understand everything I needed for coverage and even told me what I didn't need. Helped me set up mortgage and retirement accounts with State Farm. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They even made phone calls for me to get all my accounts set up exactly how I wanted them"

Todd Brockman

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"So far I’ve been very satisfied with there service."

Jason Mortenson

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah Stehly was amazing and very quick to respond to any question I had. Highly recommended"

Kole Kleinschmidt

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service experience, Sam was very helpful and quick to respond!"

Ethan Hugstad

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Hatanpa team has great customer service and exceptional response time! Great experience overall. Sam Foley was especially helpful throughout the whole process."

Beth Dendinger

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient and courteous consultants. Will recommend the Hatanpa Agency to others."

justin dendinger

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Saves us money. Service was great. Thanks"

Nikki Kachelmeier

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the staff are super helpful and nice!"

Betty Kuehl

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Aaron Hatanpa's State Farm office for over 20 years. We have always had great experience with the office. They are very quick to get back to you on any questions you have. It is great to be able to trust the office on any recommendations when it comes to insurance. We also can't complain about the AMAZING rates for our insurance. We even live out of the Mankato area and would never consider switching. Go Team Hatanpa!"

Sarah Stehly

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had great experiences with the staff - they are all very knowledgable and helpful. They take the time to review your policies with you and answer any questions you have. I would highly recommend this office!"

Michael Stellmach

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was super helpful and friendly. Quick and timely responses to all and any questions I had. Would highly recommend this State Farm."

Ian Maertens

January 5, 2022

3  out of  5
"This is a hard review to write and quantify. Through the majority of the time we've done business with the Hatanpa office, the service has been good and we would have recommended them to others. However, and this is a BIG however, they absolutely gave us incorrect information regarding the insurance coverage we had while moving across country and it cost us big time. I asked them no less than 3 times if our items would be covered while in transit and in storage with our moving company. They said yes it would all be covered. I used their information to decline further insurance through the moving carrier. When the carrier lost and damaged over $5000 worth of our belongings, I called up Hatanpa to file a claim. Lo and behold, they were incorrect in the info they had given us and outside of direct theft, none of it would be covered. All they offered was an apology and a promise that they were going to have new training conducted to prevent this from happening again. I found this beyond unacceptable that they wouldn't stand by their word or fix their mistake. I cannot in good conscience do business with them in the future, as all trust and respect has been lost."

Mariam Alkaabi

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had an awesome experience and received a quick quote! The front desk man is amazing and was super nice! I definitely recommend them for anything you need."

S M

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aye shout out to Zack!!!! He did his thing for my insurance policy since we all know adding a teenager isn't cheep! He was extremely pleasant to speak with! He gave me my policy in 20 mins & saved me a ton of money! I couldn't be happier changing insurance companies! 👏"

Nikole Schmitz

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience in the office with any changes I wanted made to my policies. Great staff, very impressed!"